A place for hobby activities and events in Karakallio

Karatalo is a diverse venue for culture, art and recreational activities. The building also houses youth services and facilities for teaching and activities. The organisations providing teaching include Swedish Education and Cultural Services, Espoo School of Art, Juvenalia Music Institute, Rhythm Music School Tauko and Omnia (Espoo Adult Education Centre).  In addition, an active group of different recreational groups rehearse in Karatalo.

Karatalo takes the wishes of local residents and the interests of the public at large into account. Activities and events are arranged for everyone. Karatalo is a low-threshold venue: participate, see and try your hand at a variety of activities – come as you are.

Opening hours

Monday-Friday 9 am-5 pm

Exceptional opening hours:
Thu 20 June at 9–15
Fri 21 June closed
Mon 1 July – Sun 28 July closed
Mon 29 July – Fri 2 Aug at 9–16 (summer camp, lobby services provided by Ari Mononen)

 


 


 

 

Upcoming

Nuori Espoo van
Karatalo Summer Wednesdays: Nuori Espoo van for young people
Wed 24.07.2019 16.00
Karatalo
Nuori Espoo van
Karatalo Summer Wednesdays: Nuori Espoo van for young people
Wed 31.07.2019 16.00
Karatalo
Graffiti
Karatalo Summer Wednesdays: Graffiti workshop
Wed 07.08.2019 16.00
Karatalo
Two young women
Karatalo Summer Wednesdays: Glitter and giant soap bubbles
Wed 14.08.2019 16.00
Karatalo
Kotkatie | Örnvägen 4 02620 Espoo | Esbo
 
PL | PB | P.O. Box 62301 02070 Espoon kaupunki | Esbo stad | City of Espoo
 
+358 9 816 82708 | karatalo@espoo.fi