Hours & tickets

Body

Museum Hours

Winter season (1 September–30 April)
Tue-Fri 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sun 11 a.m.–4 p.m.
Closed on Mondays and Saturdays

Summer season (2 May–31 August)
Tue-Fri 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sat-Sun  11 a.m.–5 p.m.
Closed on Mondays

The museum is also open during certain special events.  At other times the museum is open by arrangement.

The Museum shop and the café are open during the museum's opening hours.

Exceptions to Opening Hours in 2019

Tue 1.1.2019, New Year’s Day / closed
Sun 6.1.2019, Epiphany / closed
Fri 19.4.2019, Good Friday / closed
Mon 22.4.2019, Easter Monday / closed
Wed 1.5.2019, First of May / closed
Thu 30.5.2019, Ascension Day / closed
Fri-Sun 21.-23.6.2019, Midsummer / closed
Fri 6.12.2019, Independence Day / closed
Tue 24.12.2019, Christmas eve / closed
Wed 25.12.2019, Christmas day / closed
Thu 26.12.2019, Boxing day / closed
Tue 31.12.2019, New Year’s Eve / closed
Wed 1.1.2020, New Year’s Day / closed
Mon 6.1.2020, Epiphany / closed

Admission prices

Adults 4 euros
Pensioners, students, unemployed 3 euros
Group ticket 3 euros (minimum of 10 pers.)
Annual ticket 15 euros
Persons under 18 years of age free of charge.
Free admission on Wednesdays!
Free admission with Kaikukortti or with Museum Card
Assistants, guides and interpreters have free admission to all exhibitions at the Espoo City Museums. Assistant dogs are also welcome to our museums.

Accessibility

The museum area is an old farm. Many museum buildings have high doorsteps and stairs, and they are only partially accessible for persons with reduced mobility. Outside areas are accessible by wheelchair.

There is no accessible toilet at Glims Farmstead Museum.

Personal assistants have free admission to Glims Farmstead Museum. Assistant dogs are also welcome.