Hours & Tickets

Body

Museum hours

Tues, Thu 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wed 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Fri 11 a.m. - 7 p.m. (free admission 5 and 7 p.m.)
Sat-Sun 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

Museum hours during Finnish public holidays:

Sat 23.12.2017    Day before Christmas Eve | OPEN
Sun-Mon 24.-25.12.2017    Christmas | closed
Thu 26.12.2017    Boxing day | OPEN
Sun 31.12.2017    New Year’s Eve | closed


Mon 1.1.2018    New Year’s Day | closed
Sat 6.1.2018    Epiphany | OPEN
Thu 29.3.2018    Holy Thursday | closing at 4 pm
Fri 30.3.2018     Good Friday | closed
Mon 2.4.2018    Easter Monday | closed
Mon 30.4.2018    May Day’s Eve | closed
Tues 1.5.2018    May Day | closed
Thu 10.5.2018    Ascension Day | closed
Fri-Sun 22.-24.6.2018    Midsummer | closed
Thu 6.12.2018    Independence Day | closed
Sun 23.12.2018    Day before Christmas Eve | OPEN
Mon-Tues 24.-25.12.2018    Christmas | closed
Wed 26.12.2018    Boxing day | OPEN
Mon 31.12.2018    New Year’s Eve | closed
Tues 1.1.2018    New Year’s Day | closed

Admission prices

Joint ticket for the museums of Exhibition Centre WeeGee:  12 €

Discount ticket 10 €
For pensioners, students, unemployed, conscripts and groups of over 10 people. Please be prepared to present your pension or student card, proof of military service or an appointment card from the employment office.

Free admission for visitors under 18 and over 70 years of age

Free entry with Museum Card, Kaiku card and Helsinki card.

Assistants, guides and interpreters have free admission to all exhibitions at the Espoo City Museum. Assistant dogs are also welcome to our museums.

WeeGee accepts payments by ePassi, Smartum's Kulttuurisetelit and Saldo card, Edenred's Virikeseteli, and Ticket Mind&Body and  Duo cards.

Parking at the Exhibition Centre WeeGee costs 1 €/hour. 

Accessibility

KAMU is accessible for visitors with mobility impairments. The museum is situated on the ground floor in WeeGee exhibition centre.

Accessible parking space is located directly outside the building, and a ramp lead from the parking space to the main entrance.

Wheelchairs and rollators are available to use during the museum visit.

Accessible restrooms are available on the ground floor.

Kaiku-card holders, assistants, guides and interpreters have free admission to all exhibitions at Espoo City Museum. Assistant dogs are also welcome to our museums.

We are happy to arrange guided tours for visitors with special needs. Please let us know what you need to make you or your group feel welcome at KAMU! Inquiries: +358 (0)9 8165 7052